Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Van Audekerk

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Van Audekerk

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Crystal Glemser

Crystal Glemser

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Agents are amazing to work with! Such a friendly atmosphere! Always feel at home walking in this office!"
Profile photo of D.J. Carcaud

D.J. Carcaud

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael's office has handled my Condo Insurance needs since 2008. They're quick to respond. I enjoyed the experience so much, that I switched my auto insurance to his office after a quick response to a claim back in 2014. I can't recommend this office highly enough 5+ stars!"
Profile photo of 64 Chevy Nova

64 Chevy Nova

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great office and I really enjoy going in and seeing the entire staff."
Profile photo of Bethsaida Franco

Bethsaida Franco

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The friendliest group of people! They’re always looking out for us and willing to explain everything we have questions on."
Profile photo of Patrick Hurst

Patrick Hurst

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team - Chris, Griffin, Lily and Anna - instill peace of mind through their honesty and truly go above and beyond in their abilities to maneuver the art of insurance sales. They make insurance seem so simple to understand and take their time explaining coverages, benefits, and all the products available to protect our family. They are an all-servicing team that help many people in the Hartford Metropolitan area and we are lucky to have their franchise here in our local community. We are so lucky to have you guys as our insurance providers! *My Life insurance was cheap and EASY to get ! Thanks for the extra coverage! *"
Profile photo of Marty Smith

Marty Smith

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Van Audekekerk is the best at what he does. No other agent is as proactive as he is. He truly cares about all his clients. I have worked with Mike on the claims side being in the auto body world for my years. I was so impressed with him that I made him my personal agent for all my insurance needs. His staff is friendly and professional. State Farm Newington is a class act."
Profile photo of joel strong

joel strong

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best local insurance office I've ever dealt with. State Farm is great and their office makes it even better. Always super helpful, and knowledgeable and willing to listen to all my crazy questions. I'd give them 10 stars if I could."
Profile photo of Beth Bartlick

Beth Bartlick

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike and team are awesome. They are knowledgeable and provide excellent customer service. I have all my policies with State Farm and would never consider leaving."
Profile photo of Roberto Vicente

Roberto Vicente

March 31, 2020

1  out of  5
"They have the worst agent working there her name is Lily Rivera she insured a car on my policy that i never have i went to fix the problem everything was ok at the moment in a week i received a letter that i have the same car but this time insured 2 times call her and she was with additud and we had to pay her error and know we looked for an other agente and she try to fix wath this call agent did the company is graet but this lady Lily Rivera not recommended"
Profile photo of Aaron Farrokh

Aaron Farrokh

November 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team are the best! I've been using this branch of State Farm for many of my business' and family's insurance for the last few years and have always had a positive experience. They always answer my questions right away which is very important. I highly recommend Michael and his team at State Farm in Newington for all of your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Evie Reyes

Evie Reyes

July 17, 2018

1  out of  5
"DO NOT DO BUSSINESS WITH STATEFARM UNDER FULL COVETAGE IF YOUR VEHICLES CATCHES ON FIRE THEY WILL NOT PAY FOR THE DAMAGES"
Profile photo of Justine Miano

Justine Miano

November 16, 2017

4  out of  5
"Great insurance company to deal with and have always had great customer service. Just spoke to someone new on the phone and was appalled with how rude she was to me. Simply asked her some questions and she jumped down my throat instead of telling me what I need to get to her in a professional and kind manner."
Profile photo of S Coco

S Coco

April 29, 2016

5  out of  5
"Michael is wonderful to work with. Down to earth and very knowledgeable. He is very thorough and realistic about what he can do for your finances. I've interviewed several financial advisers and his was the most comprehensive presentation. His team is also a reflection of that quality and expertise. They are gems!"
Profile photo of Patrica Sampson

Patrica Sampson

April 27, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mike is phenomenal, lets just say not all State Farm agents are created equal; so that's why I choose Michael VanAudekerk as my State Farm Agent."
Profile photo of Nichole Corrina Bainer

Nichole Corrina Bainer

April 25, 2016

5  out of  5
"Silvana is an absolute pleasure to work with. She was thorough and very informative. I know I'm in good hands here."
Profile photo of Christine Gomes

Christine Gomes

April 23, 2016

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team provide exceptional service and competitive rates."
Profile photo of Joseph Agnello

Joseph Agnello

April 23, 2016

5  out of  5
"Exceptional customer service!! I've been with State Farm for years. Mike and the Ladies are so helpful, and such a pleasure to deal with."
Profile photo of Diane Burke

Diane Burke

April 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team have worked with us for over 15 years. We insure our home, business and cars with Mike, he's always provided exceptional service and competitive pricing. We wouldn't go anywhere else!"